Research Databases by Subject: Nursing Databases

(For Background Information/Topic Overview)
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. Use this database to get a topic overview on a variety of subjects.

Provides access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials from 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, 700 health-related videos, and 2,200 general interest publications.

(For Research Articles)
Access to research articles from Health, Medical, Nursing, Psychology Journals, and more.

(For Research Articles)
Premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, literature and other subjects.

(For Newspaper Articles)
Access to newspaper articles from more than 1,000 newspaper from around the world.

(For Research Articles)
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence based resources, video, dissertations, reference books, and more.

(For Research Articles)
Including nearly 400 titles covering all aspects of the nursing profession from direct patient care to healthcare administration.

(For Research Articles)
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals.

The resource covers publications on the latest medical information for researchers of all levels.

(For Research Articles)
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

(For Research Articles)
This set of over 200 full-text periodicals explores what makes people 'tick' from childhood to death.

(For Research Articles)
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.

(For Research Articles)
Provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary disciplines.

This resource covers publications on social science information for researchers of all levels.