Skip to Main Content

Cookeville: HVAC-R

Your resources, all in one place

Types of Certification

EPA has developed four types of certification:

  1. For servicing small appliances (Type I).
  2. For servicing or disposing of high- or very high-pressure appliances, except small appliances and MVACs (Type II).
  3. For servicing or disposing of low-pressure appliances (Type III).
  4. For servicing all types of equipment (Universal).


  • Charles Woody - Program Director
  • Broc Hawkins - Instructor
  • James Welch - Instructor
Consortium of Education Affiliates Libraries