Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Staten Island: Dental

Welcome to the Learning Resource Center (LRC) at Saint Paul's School of Nursing, Staten Island

Recommended Resources

Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)

Articles from 680 journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health; consumer health magazines and health newsletters covering topics such as men's and women's health, nutrition and more; selected articles from 1500 general interest magazines, reference books, topical overviews, and pamphlets on health topics. The full text of many articles and all reference books and pamphlets is included. 40 nursing journals are included full-text.

Access thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics. Right-click, then open a new tab to view these online tutorials.

 

National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research and health care.


ERIC


Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)


Merck Manual - Pro Edition 


PubMed

The National Library of Medicine's search system for health information. Contains millions of references to articles published in biomedical and life sciences journals. Many references have links to full-text articles in PubMedCentral, a free digital archive. Most PubMed references are MEDLINE citations.


Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success

Consortium of Education Affiliates Libraries http://libguides.yourlrc.info