Skip to Main Content

Medical Technology: Medical Laboratory

Resources for Medical Technology Programs

Medical Laboratory Technology

R2 Digital Library (E-Books)
A collection of searchable medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks. Click the link to log in with your username and password.
New user? Create an account on campus or reach out to a Librarian for assistance!
Made Incredibly Easy! series (Choose Books@Ovid)
Made Incredibly Easy! series covers various medical topics from anatomy & physiology to pharmacology to medical-surgical nursing.

Infection Prevention (E-Book) by Gonzalo Bearman (Editor); Daniel J. Morgan (Editor); Rekha K. Murthy (Editor); Susy Hota (Editor)
Call Number: R2 Digital Library (E-Book)

ISBN: 9783030984267

Publication Date: 2022-06-29

The first edition of Infection Prevention reviewed evolving areas in infection prevention on topics including contact precautions, technology implementation, specific infections, and care in various settings. It summarized the current data on infection prevention, presents controversies on the various topics, and includes recommendations for patient safety. Addressing hot topics such as MRSA, C. difficile vaccination, mandatory flu vaccines, and CLABSI, this is the only text to include prevention and control overviews across a range of infection issues.
Human Diseases and Conditions (E-Book)
Call Number: E-Book

ISBN: 9780684325194

Publication Date: 2017

Offering in-depth coverage of all areas of health and disease, Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd ed. offers current and accurate information on approximately 450 diseases and conditions.

How to access online journals, magazines, books, and other resources

To access the online library resources, click on the LIRN logo

Choose your school (Fortis, SPSON, DCN, ASC)

Log in using your student email and password

If using a public or shared computer, choose "No" when asked to stay signed in.

For assistance, use the Ask a Librarian button on the right.

Gale Health & Wellness
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed medical journals, magazines, references, multimedia, and much more. Provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed content to support nursing and allied health students. It includes a variety of topics such as specialized care, treatment, and management of patients.
ProQuest: Health & Medical Collection
This research database provides access to reliable journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more.

APA 7th Edition: Guide and Templates
Master APA style with ease! This guide is your go-to resource for APA citation and formatting, offering clear examples and expert guidance. Whether you need help with reference lists, in-text citations, or structuring your paper, you'll find everything you need. Avoid plagiarism, cite sources correctly, and write with confidence!

MedlinePlus: Health Videos
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.

Note: Students may take certification exams administered by either the American Medical Technologists (AMT) or the American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP).

Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep
Access this LIRN Database for certification test prep resources. Create a FREE account to track your progress!

Submit a Request!

Submit a Library Resource Request!
We're happy to receive your suggestions for library resources.

Meet the Librarian

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

850.476.7607

Subjects: Anatomy, APA, Communication, Dental, Dental Assisting, Health Assessment, Information Literacy, Medical Assisting, Medical-Surgical Nursing, Resume Writing

Meet the Librarian

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

700 Blanding Blvd.
Suite 16
Orange Park, FL 32605

(904) 269-7086 x4516

Subjects: Dental Assisting, Information Literacy, Medical Assisting, Psychology, Sociology, Surgical Technology

Consortium of Education Affiliates Libraries http://libguides.yourlrc.info