LibGuides: Medical Technology: Radiology Technician

Radiology Technology

R2 Digital Library (E-Books)
A collection of searchable medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks. Click the link to log in with your username and password.
New user? Create an account on campus or reach out to a Librarian for assistance!
Made Incredibly Easy! series (Choose Books@Ovid)
Made Incredibly Easy! series covers various medical topics from anatomy & physiology to pharmacology to medical-surgical nursing.

The Radiography Procedure and Competency Manual (E-Book) by Anita Biedrzycki
Call Number: R2 Digital Library (E-Book)

ISBN: 9780803660953

Publication Date: 2018

Be prepared to meet the ARRT competency requirements! These procedure checklists make it easy. To qualify for your certification exam, you must demonstrate your competency in all 36 mandatory procedures and in at least 15 of the 30 elective procedures—and your instructors must verify your proficiencies.
Clinical Radiology Made Ridiculously Simple (E-Book) by Hugue Ouellette; Patrice Tetreault
Call Number: R2 Digital Library (E-Book)

ISBN: 9780940780750

Publication Date: 2020

Designed to teach the clinically vital components of radiology. Includes a discussion of radiographic examinations interpreted by medical students and interns, intravenous pyelogram, and computed tomography. Each chapter is subdivided into Radiography Anatomy, Approach and Specific Problem sections.
Radiology Fundamentals (E-Book) by Harjit Singh (Editor); Janet Neutze (Editor); Jonathan R. Enterline (Editor)
Call Number: E-Book

ISBN: 9783319103617

Publication Date: 2014-12-15

This book serves as a introduction to the dynamic field of radiology for medical students, non-radiology house staff, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, radiology assistants, and other allied health professionals and provides information that ranges from basic radiographic principles to advanced imaging techniques.

How to access online journals, magazines, books, and other resources

To access the online library resources, click on the LIRN logo

Choose your school (Fortis, SPSON, DCN, ASC)

If using a public or shared computer, choose "No" when asked to stay signed in.

For assistance, use the Ask a Librarian button on the right.

Gale Health & Wellness
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed medical journals, magazines, references, multimedia, and much more. Provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Radiologic Technology Students' Perceptions on Adoption of Artificial Intelligence Technology in Radiology.
Arif, W. M. (2024). Radiologic Technology Students' Perceptions on Adoption of Artificial Intelligence Technology in Radiology. International Journal of General Medicine, 17, 3129+. http://dx.doi.org/10.2147/IJGM.S465944
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed content to support nursing and allied health students. It includes a variety of topics such as specialized care, treatment, and management of patients.
AI and Radiology: Bridging the Gap Between Peer Review, Education, and Value-Based Care.
Hussain, M. A., & Wrenn, M. (2025). AI and Radiology: Bridging the Gap Between Peer Review, Education, and Value-Based Care. Applied Radiology, 54(1), 23+. http://g33107p2z.mp01.y.http.dx.doi.org.proxy.lirn.net/10.37549/AR-D-24-0029
ProQuest: Health & Medical Collection
This research database provides access to reliable journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more.
The Future of Radiology: Exploring Emerging Technologies and Their Clinical Applications
Salman, A. A., Abdulkarim Nasser FahadAlharbi‏, Abdullah Saud, N. A., Saleh Abdullah, M. A., Khaled Fahad, A. A., Homoud Saud Mohammed Al-Kamees, Nabit Saeed, S. A., & Ghalib Salem, O. A. (2024). The Future of Radiology: Exploring Emerging Technologies and Their Clinical Applications. Journal of International Crisis and Risk Communication Research, 7, 2214-2219. https://doi.org/10.63278/jicrcr.vi.1200

APA 7th Edition: Guide and Templates
Master APA style with ease! This guide is your go-to resource for APA citation and formatting, offering clear examples and expert guidance. Whether you need help with reference lists, in-text citations, or structuring your paper, you'll find everything you need. Avoid plagiarism, cite sources correctly, and write with confidence!

MedlinePlus: Health Videos
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.

Government Resources

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

HealthCare.gov

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

US Department of Labor

Films on Demand
MedlinePlus: Health Videos
These animated videos show the anatomy of body parts and organ systems and how diseases and conditions affect them.
Radiologic Technology Careers
This four-part series—endorsed by the Radiologic Society of America and the Associated Sciences Consortium—introduces viewers to a diverse group of doctors and technicians who are pursuing rewarding careers in the radiological sciences. After watching these programs, students will see that the field of radiology includes much more than X-rays. A Cambridge Educational Production. 4-part series, 13-14 minutes each.

Medical imaging: Technical aspects, operation and interpretation: radiology, part 1 — projectional radiography. (2018).

In Films On Demand. Films Media Group. https://fod.infobase.com/PortalPlaylists.aspx?wID=279714&xtid=154382

Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep
Access this LIRN Database for the Radiologic Technologist Exam Prep resources. Create a FREE account to track your progress!
The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT)
ARRT exams assess the knowledge and cognitive skills entry-level technologists need for their jobs. The content specifications outline exam topics, ensuring they are directly related to tasks on the inventory.