LibGuides: Nursing: Home

Welcome to the Nursing Library Guide!
This guide provides resources and information to support your studies. Use the top navigation menu to explore the available materials.

This Library Guide offers valuable resources to support your studies, including:

E-books and digital resources
Research tools for assignments
APA 7th Edition Guides and Templates

Nursing E-Book Collections

R2 Digital Library
A collection of searchable medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks. Click the link to log in with your username and password.
New user? Create an account on campus or reach out to a Librarian for assistance!
Made Incredibly Easy! series (Choose Books@Ovid)
Made Incredibly Easy! series covers various medical topics from anatomy & physiology to pharmacology to medical-surgical nursing.
Fast Facts Series
The Fast Facts Series is a popular collection of books, primarily focused on healthcare, that provide concise and accessible information on a wide range of topics. They are designed to be quick reference guides for both healthcare professionals and patients, offering summaries of key concepts, evidence-based guidelines, and practical tips.

Nursing Databases

Gale Health and Wellness
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed medical journals, magazines, references, multimedia, and much more. Provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Gale Onefile: Nursing and Allied Health
Access to full-text, peer-reviewed content to support nursing and allied health students. It includes a variety of topics such as specialized care, treatment, and management of patients.
Health & Medical Collection
This database offers reliable journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more.
Merck Manual
A comprehensive medical reference covering a wide range of medical topics, including disorders, diagnoses, tests, drugs, and a resource library with images, videos, and 3D models.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This research database provides comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including journals, evidence-based resources, reference books, and more.