Orange Park: SURGICAL TECHNOLOGY

The first edition of Infection Prevention reviewed evolving areas in infection prevention on topics including contact precautions, technology implementation, specific infections, and care in various settings. It summarized the current data on infection prevention, presents controversies on the various topics, and includes recommendations for patient safety.

Coverage of infection control helps emphasize the importance of preventing the spread of diseases.

This book constitutes a unique source of knowledge and guidance for all healthcare workers who care for patients with sepsis and septic shock in resource-limited settings. More than eighty percent of the worldwide deaths related to sepsis occur in resource-limited settings in low and middle-income countries. Current international sepsis guidelines cannot be implemented without adaptations towards these settings, mainly because of the difference in local resources and a different spectrum of infectious diseases causing sepsis.

The book offers a strong illustration program and a logical organization emphasizing the connections between classroom learning and clinical practice.

A close-up look at over 800 cutting, clamping, grasping, retracting, and other surgical instruments. Full-color photographs of the individual surgical instruments and their tips help you learn to distinguish among them.

Instrumentation for the Operating Room: A Photographic Manual, 9th Edition, provides a practical, true-color guide to today's most commonly used surgical instruments. It includes clear instructions on preparation, sterilization, and setup. It goes beyond other books in showing not only individual instruments but also instruments in sets according to surgical procedure.

Written for surgical technologists, surgical first assistants, registered nurses, et al., Surgical Instrumentation: An Interactive Approach, 4th Edition, offers visual clarity and realism unmatched by any other surgical instrument book. Many photos include close-up views of the instrument tip, so you can quickly discern differences between instruments.

The book offers a strong illustration program and a logical organization emphasizing the connections between classroom learning and clinical practice.

Surgical Case Management: Chapter

“…an invaluable reference book for the novice perioperative nurse or surgical technologist--The AORN Journal
This pocket guide presents more than 500 surgical procedures! State-of-the-art revisions familiarize the reader with new standards of excellence for surgical patient care in the perioperative environment. For each procedure, you'll find a definition, discussion, description of the surgery, patient preparation, skin preparation, draping technique, instrumentation, supplies, and special notes pertinent to that surgery.

Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery, 16th Edition, is the definitive resource for nurses and surgical technologists training to assist in the operating room. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions cover patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care.

Updated guidelines from the American Heart Association, Neonatal Resuscitation Program, American Stroke Association, Emergency Nursing Pediatric Course, and Trauma Nurse Core Course. All chapters list relevant materials, equipment, and drugs; each diagnosis includes its definition, causes, signs and symptoms, and interventions. Updates on infectious disease emergencies, disaster response emergencies, environmental emergencies, and OB/GYN emergencies.

This guideline provides recommendations for the care of pregnant women undergoing surgical procedures. The evidence-based approach includes a review of safety measures when caring for pregnant women needing surgery during pregnancy as well as specific sections focusing on preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative recommendations for surgical birth.

This edition contains concise, accessible, and generously illustrated refreshers for novice and experienced clinicians. The thoroughly revised chapters and dozens of new richly colored illustrations make it much easier to follow the techniques and better appreciate anatomy, while robotic techniques are included for each relevant chapter.

Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery, 16th Edition, is the definitive resource for nurses and surgical technologists training to assist in the operating room. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions cover patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care.

This book provides an overview of current and potential applications of artificial intelligence (AI) for cardiothoracic imaging. It is also a single comprehensive source that provides a complete overview of the entire process of the development and use of AI in clinical practice for cardiothoracic imaging.

In this guide, you will understand how ECGs are performed, what they represent about the heart, and what it means to see something you don't think is normal.