The Office of Minority Health addresses disease prevention, health promotion, risk reduction, healthier lifestyle choices, use of health care services and barriers to health care for racial and ethnic minorities.
EvidenceAlerts is an Internet service that notifies physicians and researchers about newly-published clinical studies. Researchers at the McMaster Health Information Unit find the highest quality studies, reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from 125 premier clinical journals and these articles are rated by practicing physicians for clinical relevance and interest. Alerts are curated to your own clinical interests.
World Health Organization
Access to documents and publications from WHO the World Health Organization IRIS Home (who.int)
The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles.
. Each week, Freakonomics Radio tells you things you always thought you knew (but didn’t) and things you never thought you wanted to know (but do) — from the economics of sleep to how to become great at just about anything.
Podcasts and videos
All VideoCasts are world-accessible except for NIH-only and HHS-only which can only be seen from computers on NIH and HHS networks.
The NCBI Insights Blog is intended to help you better understand us and our resources, explore issues of scientific interest that drive our resource development, and demonstrate how you can use our resources to help enhance your research.
monthly e-newsletter that summarizes the state of the science on complementary and integrative health practices for a health condition (diabetes, cancer, sleep disorders, etc.)—clinical guidelines, literature searches, continuing medical education, and information for patients.
Omnigraphics mission has been to provide authoritative and engaging reference resources to libraries and schools. Spanning the areas of biography, history, health, culture, and ready reference.
Donald A. Balasa, JD, MBA, chief executive officer and legal counsel for the American Association of Medical Assistants, keeps his eye on what is happening in the profession:
Medical assistant scope-of-practice issues
Key legislation affecting the medical assisting profession and CMA (AAMA) credential
National health care initiatives,
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of healthcare for all Americans. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the healthcare system and help consumers, healthcare professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.
The Bureau of Public Health Nursing is committed to improving the health and quality of life for the residents of Suffolk County with an emphasis on preventive care. The mission of the bureau is aligned with the Suffolk County Department of Health Services’ mission to prevent disease, protect public health and achieve high quality equitable and affordable health services for Suffolk County’s most vulnerable populations.
CDC increases the health security of our nation. As the nation’s health protection agency, CDC saves lives and protects people from health threats. To accomplish our mission, CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects our nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise.
In partnership with the National Resource Network, the Department of Population Health at NYU Langone Health and the Robert F. Wagner School of Public Service at NYU created the Dashboard as a health improvement planning resource for the 500 largest U.S. cities. The Dashboard continues to grow, and is a one-stop resource for viewing and comparing data from multiple sources on health and the factors that shape health to guide local solutions.
Data that shows how factors shape community conditions, while highlighting the stark differences in health that stem from injustices and barriers to opportunity.
The Food and Drug Administration is responsible for protecting the public health by ensuring the safety, efficacy, and security of human and veterinary drugs, biological products, and medical devices; and by ensuring the safety of our nation's food supply, cosmetics, and products that emit radiation.
This site is coordinated by the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
Healthy People provides science-based, 10-year national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. For 3 decades, Healthy People has established benchmarks and monitored progress over time in order to:
Encourage collaborations across communities and sectors.
Empower individuals toward making informed health decisions.
Measure the impact of prevention activities.
The mission of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is to enhance the health and well-being of all Americans, by providing for effective health and human services and by fostering sound, sustained advances in the sciences underlying medicine, public health, and social services
Chartered by Congress, the National Forest Foundation was created with a simple mission: bring people together to restore and enhance our National Forests and Grasslands.
The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) is the lead federal agency for research on mental disorders. NIMH is one of the 27 Institutes and Centers that make up the National Institutes of Health (NIH), the largest biomedical research agency in the world. NIH is part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
With an annual budget of $1.6 billion and more than 6,000 employees throughout the five boroughs, DOH-NYC is one of the largest and oldest public health agencies in the world.
Their work is broad-ranging. You see us in the inspection grades of dining establishments, the licenses dogs wear, the low- to no-cost health clinics in your neighborhood and the birth certificates for our youngest New Yorkers.
They are also behind the scenes with disease detectives, investigating suspicious clusters of illness, studying patterns, causes and effects of health and disease conditions in New York City neighborhoods. These studies shape policy decisions and the City's health agenda.
The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC) is at the forefront of the administration’s health IT efforts and is a resource to the entire health system to support the adoption of health information technology and the promotion of nationwide, standards-based health information exchange to improve health care. ONC is organizationally located within the Office of the Secretary for the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).
was established in 1991 within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS). OWH coordinates women's health efforts across HHS and addresses critical women's health issues by informing and advancing policies, educating health care professionals and consumers, and supporting innovative programs.
The content provided on this webpage contains information about useful resources and tools for researchers seeking to conduct SGM-related health research. These resources have been curated for both new/early and established investigators, and are not exhaustive.
The Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) is the agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation. SAMHSA's mission is to reduce the impact of substance abuse and mental illness on America's communities.
EPA's Office of Research and Development Research Centers develop knowledge, assessments, and scientific tools that form the underpinnings of the vast majority of EPA's protective standards and guidance.
The Office of Minority Health addresses disease prevention, health promotion,
risk reduction, healthier lifestyle choices, use of health care services and barriers to
health care for racial and ethnic minorities
The Dietary Guidelines for Americans provides advice on what to eat and drink to meet nutrient needs, promote health, and prevent disease. It is developed and written for a professional audience, including policymakers, healthcare providers, nutrition educators, and Federal nutrition program operators.
ANA Enterprise is the organizing structure of the American Nurses Association (ANA), the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), and the American Nurses Foundation (the Foundation).
Specialty clinical information website, Healio features the industry’ news reporting, dynamic multimedia, podcasts, question-and-answer columns, CME and other educational activities in a variety of formats, quick reference content, blogs, peer-reviewed journals and a wide range of popular medical book titles.
Sign up for a free account for Latest medical news Peer-reviewed clinical content Conference coverage Free CME/CE Quizzes to test your knowledge Research summaries
MedlinePlus magazine, from the NIH, is a quarterly publication which provides updates on the latest breakthroughs from NIH-supported research, as well as health tips and wellness overviews vetted by NIH experts.
A monthly newsletter from the NIH that provides practical health information and tips based on NIH research findings. View current and past issues here.
ProCon.org, present sourced pros and cons of debatable issues, as well as a host of reference information relevant to those issues, thoroughly researched and compiled. Many Health and Wellness Topics
NursingCenter by Wolter Kluwer members get news, alerts, journal articles and CE recommendations based upon their work experience, employment background and nursing specialty area.
Every month, the Harvard Heart Letter brings you the latest research from the doctors and researchers at the prestigious Harvard Medical School. Of even greater importance are the Harvard Heart Letter's expert recommendations of what you should do about that research, based on your specific needs.
annual reference guide that includes hundreds of tests, equipment and services for the clinical lab market. It represents Endeavor Business Media's continuing commitment of 37 years to this annual "yellow pages" directory – a convenient, compact print format that serves more than 45,338 laboratory professionals, who recognize the value of CLR as the industry’s only complete resource guide.
CLR is updated and mailed to Medical Laboratory Observer (MLO) subscribers each August. It is also distributed at industry trade shows throughout the year. The online version is available as a year-round resource for clinical lab professionals who need to obtain specific tests, products or services.
