Skip to Main Content
Library
LibGuides
LRC Locations
Queens
How Do I Cite?
Search this Guide
Search
Queens: How Do I Cite?
The Learning Resource Center is located on the 2nd floor of St. Paul's School of Nursing
Home
APA Citation
Toggle Dropdown
Welcome
How Do I Cite?
In-Text Citation
Ebooks
Electronic Resources
Current Awareness
Professional Orgs
Resources from NLM
RN Courses
English Courses
Science Courses
Social Sciences Courses
MA Courses
Resources for Faculty
Toggle Dropdown
Current Articles
Health Statistics
Information Literacy
Toggle Dropdown
Copyright
Plagiarism
Evaluating Sources
Evidence Based Practice
LRC Policies
Toggle Dropdown
Circulation Policies
Computer Use and Internet Access Policy
Microsoft Office Suite Guide
LIRN
This link opens in a new window
Math Courses
Career Resources
St Paul's School of Nursing History
SPSON Celebrates National Nurses Month
Advertisements
Advertisements in Print from a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper - Known Title
Advertisements in Print from a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper - Unknown Title
Video Advertisement from YouTube Posted by Advertiser
Video Advertisement from YouTube Posted by a YouTube User - Not the Advertiser
Advertisement on a Billboard
Books & eBooks
Book with One Author (Print or eBook from Library Database)
Book with Two to Twenty Authors (Print or eBook from Library Database)
Book with a Group or Corporate Author
Book with Editor(s), but no Author(s)
Chapters, Short Stories, Essays, or Articles From a Book (Anthology or Collection)
eBook From a Website with One Author
eBook From a Website with Two to Twenty Authors
Open Textbook (Free Online Textbook)
In-text Citation for Two or More Authors
No Author
Two or More Works by the Same Author With the Same Year
In-text Citation for Group or Corporate Authors
Book Reviews
Book Review From Library Database (No Title)
Book Review from a Website (with Title)
Class Handouts, Presentations, and Readings
Presentation Slides from Moodle
Presentation Slides from CAMS
Powerpoint Presentation Slides from a Website
Class Handouts from Moodle
Class Handouts from CAMS
Class Handout In Print
Class Lectures (Notes From)
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Known Author - No DOI
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From Library Database - Known Author - With DOI
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Website - Known Author
Online Encyclopedia or Dictionary From a Web Site - Group Author
Wikipedia
Encyclopedia or Dictionary Entry In Print - Known Author
Encyclopedia or Dictionary In Print - Group Author
Government Documents
Government Document From a Website
Government Document In Print
Images, Artwork, Charts, Graphs & Tables
Image Reproduced From a Magazine or Journal
Image Reproduced From a Website
Personal Communication (Interviews, Emails)
Interviews and E-mail
Journal Articles
Journal Article From Library Database with DOI - One Author
Journal Article From Library Database with DOI - Two to Twenty Authors
Journal Article From Library Database no DOI - One Author
Journal Article From Library Database no DOI - Two to Twenty Authors
Journal Article From a Website - One Author
Journal Article In Print - One Author
When You Have 21 or More Authors
In-Text Citation For Two or More Authors/Editors
Works by the Same Author with the Same Year
In-Text Citation for Group or Corporate Authors
Magazine Articles
Magazine Article From a Library Database or in Print - One Author
Magazine Article From a Library Database or in Print - Two to Twenty Authors
Magazine Article From a Library Database or in Print - Unknown Author
Magazine Article From a Library Database or in Print - Signed Anonymous
Magazine Article From a Website
In-Text Citation For Two or More Authors/Editors
Newspaper Articles
Newspaper Article From a Library Database
Newspaper Article From a Website
Webpage From a News Website
Newspaper Article In Print
Newspaper Article with an Unknown Author
Works Cited in Another Source
Works Cited in Another Source
Social Media
Blog Post
Mobile Application Software (App)
Podcast Episode
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Poster's Name Known
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, Hulu, etc.) - Group author
Streaming Video From a Library Database (Films on Demand, Senema, NBC Learn, etc.)
Twitter (Tweets)
Statistics
Statistics Canada - Online Document
Statistics Canada - Print Document
Authored report, from nongovernmental organization
Corporate author, from nongovernmental organization
Statistics from Statista
Statistics from the International Population Database
Videos & DVDs
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, etc.) - Poster's Name Known
Streaming Video From a Website (YouTube, Vimeo, etc.) - Poster's Name Not Known
Streaming Movie From a Subscription Media Website or Library Collection (Netflix, Amazon Prime, Hulu, Kanopy, etc.)
DVD With Named Producer, Director or Writer
Movie With Unknown Producer, Director and/or Writer
Television Series Episode
Websites
Page or Section from a Website Created by a Corporate or Group Author
Page or Section from a Website Created by an Individual Author
Page or Section from a Website with an Unknown Author
Report or Document from a Website – Corporate or Group Author
Government Document From a Website
Blog Post
Wikipedia
Entire Website - Created by a Corporation, Institution or Group
Entire Website - Created by Individual Author
In-Text Citation For Two or More Authors/Editors
When Information Is Missing
No Author, No Date, No Title. No Name? CLICK HERE!
Have a Question? We are here to help!
Please state your location/campus in the email.
<<
Previous:
Welcome
Next:
In-Text Citation >>
Consortium of Education Affiliates Libraries
http://libguides.yourlrc.info
