Queens: Resources from NLM

This NLM database contains information about clinical trials being conducted all around the world. This resource is helpful for answering questions from patients about new treatments for their health conditions. Users can search by the health condition or other keywords such as a drug name, and search results can also be filtered by location to find any clinical trials happening nearby. Study records also include links to related publications, including those that are available freely in PubMed.

MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Their mission is to present high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is trusted, easy to understand, and free of advertising, in both English and Spanish

The Drug Information Portal is a free Web resource from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) that provides a user-friendly gateway to current information for more than 15,000 drugs. The site guides users to related resources of NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies.

PubMed, a free, online bibliographic resource. The database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts developed and maintained by the NIH National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Links to the full-text articles may be present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
- to find articles written about trials with a link to Clinicaltrials.gov use search term clinicaltrials.gov [si] search term

This resource from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides information on many standards and interoperability rules that help hospitals communicate clearly with each other and improve patient care across health care facilities. These standards include LOINC, SNOMED CT, Concept Unique Identifiers, and Meaningful Use standards for the use of electronic health records. These resources may be useful to nurses working with information technology staff to integrate health information systems, or those doing research that would benefit from vocabulary metadata.

Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.From Bookshelf’s Browse Titles page you may view all of Bookshelf’s titles by title, first author/editor, publisher, publication year or type, or begin searching across the entire resource. You may browse and search across all content, or one book at a time.

The Public Health Digital Library (PHDL) provides state and local public health departments access to library resources, including e-journals, e-books, and databases. Resources support evidence-based practice and research in public health.
Our collection contains over 290 journals, 80 + e-books and multiple databases.