Pensacola: Nursing (ASN)

Assure your mastery of pharmacology knowledge while improving your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 NCLEX®-style questions reflect the latest test plan, including the more difficult SATA format. Rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types.

Offering clear, concise descriptions of crucial nursing pharmacology concepts and procedures, this easy-to-follow, colorfully illustrated guide offers step-by-step guidance so to can grasp the fundamentals in enjoyable Incredibly Easy style. From initial assessment to safe medication administration and patient care plans, this is the perfect supplement to class materials, offering solid preparation for NCLEX®, as well as a handy refresher for experienced nurses.

Truly pocket-sized and light, Kaplan's NCLEX Medication Review provides a concise, portable review of 300+ medications frequently prescribed in clinical practice. Reorganized to combine related therapies, this slim volume reviews only the medications and key details that are most likely to be tested--ideal for the home stretch of exam prep, when you can't afford to be overwhelmed.

Medical Terminology: Active Learning Through Case Studies provides a unique approach and considers medical words in terms of common combining forms, prefixes, and suffixes to determine meaning in context. Students feel empowered when they realize they have the knowledge to dissect a long, complicated medical term into simpler parts to determine its meaning. The text is organized by body system with related terms describing anatomical features, pathologies, and procedures grouped together in story form for easy recall. While engaging students with real-world stories and medical records to help learn medical terms is not unique, having a book with such a large collection of these cases is novel. The book is designed to provide instructors with a framework for students to apply their medical terminology knowledge as part of the learning process. The case studies have been designed as classroom activities for a semester-long medical terminology course and can also be integrated into course assessments or assigned for review and reinforcement.

The fourth edition of this bestselling textbook builds your skills for accurate, person-centred assessment and care planning. Working step-by-step through the process, it equips you with practical assessment tools and models for care planning. Its holistic approach helps you to think in the round about an individual's physical health, mental health and other needs, as well as the broader social and environmental factors that influence their lives and care. Fully updated in line with contemporary evidence-based practice, this book will support you through your assignments, placements and into your nursing career.

Renowned for its holistic perspective and "see and do" approach, Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment, 10th Edition delivers streamlined, step-by-step guidance at every phase of nursing assessment to help students ensure accurate and effective assessments across all patient populations.

A handy introduction to the essential practical procedures that nurses need to know Clinical Skills for Nurses is designed to help student nurses understand the practice of common clinical skills and procedures in various healthcare environments, from the acute hospital ward to the community setting. Written by a highly experienced nurse and Practice Development Trainer, this pocket-sized guide covers 16 clinical skills in an accessible, step-by-step format. Numerous activities and exercises build your confidence and competence, whilst end-of-chapter questions test your understanding of intravenous therapy, tracheotomy care, bowel care, early patient assessment and response, basic life support, and more.

Davis Advantage for Fundamentals of Nursing Care is a complete, integrated solution that combines a student-focused textbook with interactive, personalized learning, clinical judgment, and quizzing assignments to engage students, help them make the connections to key topics, and prepare them for the Next Gen NCLEX®.

This all-in-one pocket guide to care management offers the latest data and best practices on disorders and treatments, addressing assessments, pre- and post-operative care, drug administration, interpreting lab tests, and more. Ideal for both students and new nurses, this on-the-unit reference guides you to providing top-level care for a variety of patients in a broad range of practice settings.

Get the best skills guidance on the market with Clinical Nursing Skills & Techniques, 9th Edition. Known for its clear and comprehensive coverage of over 200 basic, intermediate and advanced skills, this widely respected, bestselling text features nearly 1,000 full-color photographs and drawings, a nursing process framework, step-by-step instructions with rationales, and a focus on critical thinking and evidence-based practice. This edition also includes new coverage of patient-centered care and safety guidelines, an enhanced emphasis on QSEN core competencies, and an expanded clinical focus with specialized Clinical Debriefs, Teach-Back, and sample documentation throughout.

Assure your mastery of the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills.

**Selected for Doody's Core Titles® 2024 in Nursing Process** Plan effective patient care using standardized interprofessional clinical problems and a concept-based approach! Conceptual Nursing Care Planning shows you how to identify clinical problems, determine expected outcomes, and choose interventions - all grounded in a logical, concept-based framework. The focus on concepts gives you the big picture, helping you recognize similarities in nursing care based on physiologic concepts, as well as differences based on the needs of individuals. Written by noted nursing educators Mariann Harding and Debra Hagler, this new book demonstrates how the use of a concept-based approach and standardized clinical problems language makes it easier to plan effective care and to communicate with other members of the interprofessional team.

This colorful fully illustrated guide offers clear, concise descriptions of crucial medical-surgical nursing concepts and procedures, with learning aids that help you grasp skills and concepts easily, in an enjoyable Incredibly Easy style. From assessment and diagnostics to current evidence-based treatments and interventions, this is the perfect backup to class materials, helpful support for new nurses, and a handy refresher for experienced nurses.

Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!®, 8th Edition, is your quick-reference guide to success in understanding fluids and electrolytes at every stage of your nursing career--in class, on the unit, as you prepare for the NCLEX®, and whenever you need a refresher.

Master the essentials of maternity and pediatric nursing with this comprehensive, all-in-one text! Maternal Child Nursing Care, 7th Edition covers the issues and concerns of women during their childbearing years and children during their developing years. It uses a family-centered, problem-solving approach to patient care, with guidelines supported by evidence-based practice. New to this edition is an emphasis on clinical judgment skills and a new chapter on children with integumentary dysfunction.

Over 1,160 NCLEX®-style questions on maternal and newborn nursing care reflect the latest test plan, including the more difficult SATA format. Rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types. Together, with a comprehensive exam at the end of the book, they provide the practice you need to build your confidence for course exams and the NCLEX.

Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children, 12th Edition uses an easy-to-follow, family-centered approach to describe the care of children at each age and stage of development. The book begins with a discussion of the influences on and assessment of child health, then provides chapters on child health promotion and health problems - all organized by age groups and body systems. Up-to-date, evidence-based information helps you develop critical thinking skills along with the sensitivity needed to become a compassionate, caring pediatric nurse.

Assure your mastery of pediatric nursing knowledge while improving your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. Over 950 NCLEX®-style questions on pediatrics and growth and development reflect the latest test plan, including the more difficult SATA format. Rationales for correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you to critically analyze the question types. Together, with a comprehensive exam at the end of the book, they provide the practice you need to build your confidence for course exams and the NCLEX.

The first book on emotional intelligence (EI) written for nurses, this comprehensive resource delivers both the theoretical knowledge and practical skills to improve patient outcomes. Authored by one of the foremost experts in EI and nursing, the text discusses the foundations of EI and shows how EI skills can and should be applied to any practice setting in nursing. Using core concepts of EI and evidence-based research, this publication discusses the implications of EI on key nursing challenges such as burnout, patient safety, staff retention, conflict management, ethical decision-making, quality and safety, and wellness.

"This Review Module offers basic leadership and management principles. Included is an emphasis on decision making skills regarding managing and prioritizing care: client and staff advocacy, provider of client care, supervisor of client care, and collaborator/planner of client care." -- From Publiser's website.

Now in its sixth edition, this highly popular text covers the range of ethical issues affecting nurses and other healthcare professionals. Authors Simon Robinson and Owen Doody take a holistic and practical approach, focused in the dialogue of ethical decision making and how this connects professional, leadership and governance ethics in the modern healthcare environment. This focuses on the responsibility of professionals and leaders, and the importance of shared responsibility in the practice of healthcare.

Community and Public Health Nursing: Evidence for Practice, 4th Edition, prepares your students to meet the challenges of today's community and public health nursing practice--and beyond--with an evidence-based perspective and an engaging suite of powerful learning tools. Guided by the premise that evidence-based practice improves quality performance, authors DeMarco and Healey-Walsh walk students through the process of gathering, assessing, analyzing, applying, and evaluating clinical evidence derived from epidemiology and other sources, incorporating immersive case studies, exercises, and clinical examples to help students interpret and apply statistical data to practice decisions.

**American Journal of Nursing (AJN) Book of the Year Awards, 3rd Place in Community/Home Health Care, 2023**
Master the knowledge and skills you need to succeed in community health nursing! Community/Public Health Nursing, 8th Edition discusses the nurse's role in population health promotion with a unique "upstream" preventive focus and a strong social justice approach, all in a concise, easy-to-read text. It shows how nurses can take an active role in social action and health policy - especially in caring for diverse and vulnerable population groups. This edition integrates the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model to help you prepare for the Next Generation NCLEX®.

Master the essentials of health promotion in community and public health nursing! Foundations for Population Health in Community/Public Health Nursing, 6th Edition provides clear, concise coverage of the nurse's role in preventing disease, promoting health, and providing health education in community settings. Case studies and critical thinking activities make it easier to apply concepts to community nursing practice. New to this edition are Healthy People 2030 guidelines and coverage of the latest issues, trends, and approaches.

Q&A Course Review   NCLEX prep Assure your mastery of psychiatric mental health nursing knowledge while honing your critical-thinking and test-taking skills. 750 multiple-choice and alternate-format questions, organized by specific disorders, make a difficult subject more manageable. Questions reflect the latest advances in psychiatric/mental health nursing, DSM-5, and the latest NCLEX-RN Test Plan. Rationales for both correct and incorrect responses as well as test-taking tips help you critically analyze the question types. Plus, a 100-question exam at the end of the text helps you assess your overall comprehension.

The Cardiovascular System at a Glance is the essential reference guide to understanding all things circulatory. Concise, accessible, and highly illustrated, this latest edition presents an integrated overview of the subject, from the basics through to application. Featuring brand new content on stroke, examination and imaging, heart block and ECGs, and myopathies and channelopathies.

Fluids & Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy!®, 8th Edition, is your quick-reference guide to success in understanding fluids and electrolytes at every stage of your nursing career--in class, on the unit, as you prepare for the NCLEX®, and whenever you need a refresher.

Drop the ECG anxiety and learn to interpret rhythm strips in simple, stress-free ways, with the popular ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy!®, 7th Edition. Offering expert direction, this freshly updated, fully illustrated guide is packed with images and learning aids that support your understanding and retention in obtaining and interpreting rhythm strips. Recognize and treat a wide variety of arrhythmias with this vital text -- an ideal study aid and friendly on-the-unit support for both students and practicing nurses.

This colorful fully illustrated guide offers clear, concise descriptions of crucial medical-surgical nursing concepts and procedures, with learning aids that help you grasp skills and concepts easily, in an enjoyable Incredibly Easy style. From assessment and diagnostics to current evidence-based treatments and interventions, this is the perfect backup to class materials, helpful support for new nurses, and a handy refresher for experienced nurses.

Strategies for a great start. Practice questions for success. Reduce the stress and anxiety you feel before an exam with test-taking strategies that really work. Practice questions introduce you to the NCLEX®-style questions you'll encounter throughout your nursing education while developing the critical-thinking and clinical judgment skills essential to success on the Next Gen NCLEX. A complete review of core concepts, and more than 900 questions based on the latest NCLEX test plan build confidence and improve test scores from the beginning of nursing school. Master the challenging alternate-format questions, even SATA (select-all-that-apply) and develop your studying skills with test-taking tips and rationales for correct and incorrect responses.

Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. This text covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN.