Pensacola: Medical Assisting

Medical assistants play a critical role in our changing world of health care, and COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING, Sixth Edition, prepares them to lead in this growing field. Known for accuracy, completeness of coverage, and exacting technical detail, this proven book addresses the administrative and clinical tasks required of medical assistants while preparing them for certification exams. Divided into three sections, chapters start with general topics, including therapeutic communications, coping skills, and professionalism. Administrative chapters look behind the scenes, exploring electronic medical records, ICD-10 coding, and practice management. COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING also maps clinical topics to ABHES, CAAHEP, and MAERB competencies, as well as CLIA-waived procedures, and delivers an exhaustive set of skills: taking patient medical histories, recording vital signs, explaining procedures, assisting during exams and surgery, infection control, and more.

"Succeed in clinicals and practice with this user-friendly diagnostic and lab test manual. Writing care plans, understanding and performing tests, and interpreting test results is made easier with Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th Edition. This essential resource provides clear, concise coverage of over 700 of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory tests. Valuable in academic and clinical settings alike, it is beloved for its full-color design, user-friendly organization, and illustrations that help clarify key concepts"-- Provided by publisher.

Find the essential information you need to safely administer more than 400 intravenous drugs! For nearly 50 years, Elsevier's Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals has been a trusted resource for complete, accurate drug information in a concise, quick-access format. New to the 2023 edition are 10 monographs of the most recent IV drugs to be approved by the FDA, in addition to updated drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and patient teaching instructions for all current IV drugs. Known as the #1 IV drug handbook on the market, this annual publication is ideal for use in critical care areas, at the nursing station, in the office, and in public health and home care settings.

More than 5,000 drugs are profiled - including more than 25 new entries for drugs recently approved by the FDA. And no other drug guide places a higher emphasis on patient safety, with Black Box Warnings for dangerous adverse reactions, High Alerts for drugs with the greatest risk, and a focus on both common and life-threatening side effects. From nursing pharmacology expert Linda Skidmore-Roth, this perennial bestseller proves there is a difference in drug guides. More than 5,000 generic and trade-name drugs are profiled, covering almost every drug you will administer in practice or in clinicals. Alphabetical organization by generic name provides quick and easy access to specific drugs, with both trade and generic names listed in the index. Bolded coverage of IV drug administration highlights dosage and IV administration instructions, including safety considerations and Y-site, syringe, and additive compatibilities.

Offering clear, concise descriptions of crucial nursing pharmacology concepts and procedures, this easy-to-follow, colorfully illustrated guide offers step-by-step guidance so to can grasp the fundamentals in enjoyable Incredibly Easy style. From initial assessment to safe medication administration and patient care plans, this is the perfect supplement to class materials, offering solid preparation for NCLEX®, as well as a handy refresher for experienced nurses.

Comprehensive exam prep for phlebotomy certification and licensure SUCCESS! in Phlebotomy: A Q&A Review is a complete exam-preparation system that combines more than 850 exam-style questions with outline-style content review and interactive technology. Written by professional educators with vast experience in test writing, statistics, and cognitive assessment, the text covers all of the concepts, skills, techniques, standards, and instrumentation that students will encounter on certification and licensing exams for blood collection, specimen handling, and transportation.

With hundreds of detailed, full-color photographs of common surgical instruments, Surgical Instrumentation: An Interactive Approach, 3rd Edition helps you learn the identification, purpose, and setup of instruments for surgical procedures.

"Succeed iin clinicals and practice with this user-friendly diagnostic and lab test manual. Writing care plans, understanding and performing tests, and interpreting test results is made easier with Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic and Laboratory Tests, 6th Edition. This essential resource provides clear, concise coverage of over 700 of the most commonly performed diagnostic and laboratory tests. Valuable in academic and clinical settings alike, it is beloved for its full-color design, user-friendly organization, and illustrations that help clarify key concepts"-- Provided by publisher.

There's no better way to get ready for Medical Assisting certification exams! With content review plus 3,000 test items and a customized online exam engine to generate practice sessions and mock exams, Elsevier's Medical Assisting Exam Review, 6th Edition provides complete preparation for seven certification exams - the CMA, RMA, CMAS, CCMA, CMAA, CMAC, and NCMA. An illustrated, outline format makes it easy to review key medical assisting concepts and competencies, including anatomy and physiology, medical terminology, diseases and disorders, and administrative and clinical tasks.

A balanced introduction to the standards and skills needed to succeed in health care Professionalism in Health Care: A Primer for Career Success is a full-color, engaging, conversational text that helps students understand the common professional standards that all health care workers need to provide excellent care and service. It brings together complete coverage of these and other crucial soft skills: work ethic, character, relationships, teamwork, communication and etiquette, honesty, cultural competence, personal image, and personal health and wellness.

Mometrix Test Preparation's CCMA Exam Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants to pass their Certified Clinical Medical Assistant Exam.